JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser.

You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website. Click here for instructions on enabling javascript in your browser.

Brian McNeill - No Silence
10 tracks: Two Minutes’ Silence * The Coilsfield House Set: Coilsfield House / The Boy Gardener / Jenny Nettles / Paddy Bort’s * The Yew Tree * Sell Your Labour, Not Your Soul * The Headlands / Canaan Lane * John Harrison’s Hands * When The Laverock Sang * The Burning Of Auchendoon * Prince Of Darkness * The Modest Miss France Set: Modest Miss France / The Tuscaloosa Cardinal / Dancing Boney.

This cracking album marks Brian McNeill’s musical half-century.

Apart from bodhran on four tracks and bouzouki on one track by Tad Sargent, Brian plays all the instruments and sings all the songs on this album. Not only that, but Brian has written all the songs and most of the tunes, emphasising yet again what an exceptional talent this man is. Unusually, Brian has also recorded The Burning Of Auchendoon as an instrumental piece.

Customers who bought this product also purchased

Quick Find